November 21, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 7

Looking for 2d artist/writer/level designer for SRPG game project

:icondustinkang:
dustinkang Featured By Owner Nov 21, 2012
Hi Guys,

One game is out at the app store and now the next project must be on. I'm looking for some talents who love SRPG genre (i.e. Fire Emblem and others) and want to make such games.

The project is the planned sequel to Partia the Broken Lineage.

The game at Apple appstore: [link]

Our website: [link]

This is an unpaid work, unless you are so awesome at making games you must get paid for your contributions. Otherwise, it'll be for a good experience and credit working with a proven developer (me with +10 years professional programming background) and for a project that's already done once.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:icondamonwakes:
DamonWakes Featured By Owner Nov 25, 2012   Writer
I'm a writer and might be interested in working on this. I'd like to know a little more about that would involve, though. The main things would be:

1) Do you need your writer to already be familiar with Partia? I'm guessing any knowledge of it would be a bonus, but if it's vital then this would probably rule me out.

2) What do you need written? Do you already have a plot and just want writers to produce dialogue/subplots, or is there an opportunity to actually shape the main plot of the game? Or both?

3) How much work would be involved? :p I don't want to sound unenthusiastic, but there are only so many hours I'm willing to put in for "experience and credit" alone.
dustinkang Featured By Owner Nov 29, 2012
Sorry about the late rely. Only just discovered I had a note.

The original game is doing relatively well in US, ranking under 30 in RPG section and making the 'New' list. I'm not sure how familiar you are to the SPRG genre, but you like it, I suggest you to try out the game.

Now, to answer your questions: