Demonic Encounter

This happened a while ago.. But had a co-worker who is also a fellow gun nut ask me if I believed in demons. Of course I told him and asked why. He said late the night before he spotted 2 man-sized skinny dark figures at the foot of his bed. I could see the blood draining out of his face, so this was real to him. He then yelled GET OUT! They didn't leave...so what else does a gun nut do...fires a shot into one of these figures. Only thing he did was put a nice .357 mag hole into his dresser... wall.... house. Luckily hes not married or has a anyone else living with him so no one was injured. But he told me living by yourself and seeing this made him rent a hotel room for a week.

I tried to calm him saying you had a freakish dream. But I can still remember that look of terror in his pale face. I don't think dreams can have lasting effects like that...but I'm no dream expert.

So anyone have the same or another experience.
If its gonna be something like the Paranormal movies, don't tell it here and put it in a book and make some money off of it.
Comments41
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Sleep paralysis. The same phenomena caused me to see Slenderman.
Haven't had any experience similar to this with any of the demons I run into. So either its a dream or some other malevolent entity. (especially because he didn't methodically determine what they were)
Thanks guys, I won't be sleeping tonight ._.
I can't say that I've had demonic encounters. I've felt spiritual entities before and sensed certain presences in different places, but never anything to the degree your describing. I do know people who have had experiences your describing. They were usually resolved by telling the thing to get out.