My best friend is a crossdresser?!

Yeah...my best friend is a crossdresser. He told me two days ago and I have known him all of my life. He is in college now but he has been doing it since the 6th grade. He does it once every couple weeks and I don't know why....I really don't have a problem with it. He has a girlfriend and he isn't gay, but he can't explain why he does it....can anyone tell me why people are crossdressers? He says it is comfortable and that it is fun but there is something he isn't telling me.
Comments156
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
"...can anyone tell me why people are crossdressers?"

I think the only person or people who could really explain it best are the crossdressers themselves. But hey, to each his own. As long as it's not some sort of mentally unhealthy copulsion or whatnot (I'm assuming that he acts and seems normal and happy and healthy apart from the wantign to try on female clothes?) - but I'm not an expert on this sort of topic, I'm just giving my two cents.
yup....i think u r right.
If he's said to you he doesn't want to be a woman and he isn't gay then it's true, don't worry. If you think he is hiding something , maybe that is you projecting your anxiety onto him or maybe he does hide the fact that he is worried how you will take the news.

Cross dressing for men and woman can be a chance just to play dress-up. Men used to be the ones who got made up and dressed up and women were the dull looking ones in some olden times before fashions changed. It was to assert their power.

Now women are the ones allowed to be playful in dressing up. You might think they only do it to look good and to show off in front of other women and to attract men. However, something us ladies know and cross-dressers too is just how much fun it all is. We play with colour and shape, try different looks, make up imaginary stories where we are the heroes.