Need help talking to a woman I find attractive,

I went to a diner for breakfast and met an old high school classmate who i still find very attractive. I barely remembered her because she was an underclassmen and I was a senior, and I graduated over 5 years ago. I introduced myself to her and she to me. What next step should I take? Should I offer my email/phone number, or should I ask for hers?

Thanks in advance!
Comments74
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
I know you don't do facebook, (hell, she may not either) but it is a good low-stress way of getting to know someone. And girls are definitely more likely to accept a date if they know you at least a little bit. If social media is a no go though...

You could try visiting the diner more regularly and making a point to chat with her, assuming she isn't too busy. After a few positive encounters, ask if she wants to exchange numbers so you guys can text (or call, if you're more comfortable with that).

Taking it too slow can be kind of risky though, (especially if you find out too late that she's already in a relationship) so if you want to be more proactive about it then you could just ask her out to lunch or coffee. Maybe just say it's to "catch up", or just call it a date if you want.

You don't have any mutual friends, do you? On the off chance you do, then hanging out together with the mutual friend is a great way to spend time with her without the pressure of it being a date.
Ok, thanks! I don't believe we have any mutual friends. I've lost contact with my high school classmates.
Well take it slow if you just met here after so long start chating her up, i suggest phone number is the best approach exchange them
over the time you talk to her you slowly build a relationship with, after that invite her to go places something simple like movies, cafe, amusement park, etc. 
If thats the case she might show signs of her liking you from the time you spent with her if you get the chance