Chose the wrong major

I wanted to go for art but everyone else was saying that it was a bad idea....

So i switched to Psychology.... and then Political Science... now I have this weird ass degree combination and no idea as to what job I'm going for.

Maybe I'll just stay stuck as an administrative assistant forever....
Comments36
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
As long as you keep studying art at home, it doesn't matter what kind of degree you'll have. There are many self taught artists who've been studying engineering and programming but they work just fine as freelance or studio artists...
DX.... But I need a "Full time Job"..... so.... anything goes now, eh? 
Then apply for a 2D (...) artist position in a game/illustrator/animation studio, what the problem? They'll hire you if you have the skill.
Are you graduating this year or are you still in school?
Graduating this year..... DX
it's your life, your career, you choose. Art is not the only profession with difficulties, psychology is hard, medicine is hard, architecture is hard, and many many other professions are hard. If you have good possibilities then why not try? do your best with what you got. 
Well, whose fault is that? When it came to choosing the path of your life, you chose to listen to everyone else, whose life it was not.

So you can either try to go back and do what you wanted to do, or make the most of what you have now. Either choice is fine, it really doesn't matter, the point should be that at this point you should be taking control of your life and making the best decisions for you now. You can still do art if you want. Or don't. But decide on something and act.
Research the subjects you study and then choose what you think will best serve you
go back and do art.
it's better than doing a job you never wanted
>-> the wonders of retail
What exactly is your degree? (the title)
>-> poli maj psych minor...
That's gonna be tough.
Yup... I'm like HR>>>>