Why do all of my relationships end with me getting hurt?

So, I know this is going to seem odd.. I am a guy and I am always the one getting hurt in the relationship. You always hear about the guy hurting the girls feelings or cheating on them and stuff, but for me it is the other way around.

So I was just dumped today. Me and her were actually planning to get married and live together and everything. We met in college and I graduated in December. She still attends the school. Basically the story is, I have met her family. I even met her great grandma. They all seemed to like me and I spent some time at their houses often when I was in school. School got out and I started my new job not long ago and so I wasn't able to see her as often as I use to. They live an hour and a half away from me. They didn't really get to know me yet other than when I was over there to see her. They started saying I was no good for her and was cheating on her. She believed them and today I woke up to a text saying she was done with me.

I have never cheated on anyone in my life. I don't treat girls badly by any means. Every relationship I have ever had has ended in me getting hurt in some way. Either she was using me, cheating on me, or I was just a "fun time". I mean I could go on and on about stuff I gave up for her or did for her. Nothing I do is ever good enough. At one point I actually typed up a 4 page thing of almost every relationship I have been in and what went wrong trying to figure out what I did. I still have it and can't figure out what is wrong with me.

I have been told everything from I'm stupid or ugly to I should rot in hell and kill myself. I keep getting accused of things by people that have never even met me. I have never been to jail, I don't drink, I don't smoke, I don't do drugs, I am religious, but still there is something that just makes people hate me and idk what it is.

I don't know what to do anymore. Should I just stay single?
Comments73