Finals stress

It's finals week. I'm a freshman in high school, so these are my first real finals. I'm really stressed. So much so that I freak out every time I try to study. Does anyone have any advice?
Comments7
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
You can do it! :la: You'll figure this shit out. Taking tests is a skill and it's something that you're going to learn over time.
High school finals or college?
If you're in high school, it'll only get worse from here on out so get used to it.  If you're in college, the stress is pretty intense isn't it?  Been there, done that.
So for tips?  Find relaxing soothing methods.  Like eating chocolate, curling up in a comfy blanket, pet a dog, aromatherapy, etc.  Use that to your advantage when you study.  Your brain will associate the relaxing thing with studying, making it good.  
I have a short attention span so I study for about 20-30 minutes at a time before taking a 10-20 minute break.  You could try that to start yourself slow and easy. 
High school. Thank you for the tips. I'll try them. 
I'm in second year of University, so I know how you feel, especially since my program is prestigious as shit. Here's some quick advice:

Don't freak out, it's not worth it.

Try not to think about it so hard. It's a final exam, but the majority of your mark should already have been established through term work such as essays and assignments/attendance. Don't stress yourself out by thinking of it as something that's super huge. Exams are going to make or break your life. As long as you haven't been slacking off on purpose, you shouldn't do poorly.