I Don't Care About Art Anymore and I Feel Conflicted Over the "New" and "Old" Me.

I was an aspiring artist many years ago, but now I am no longer interested in art. I don't doodle that much anymore, either. I find my interests changing so much now, and I almost don't like it. I still use this website occasionally because I am not very social and I need a forum of some kind to vent and chat with people. However, I have been feeling unworthy of being here as I am no longer an active or aspiring artist.

My love for art mainly blossomed in seventh grade when I started getting into anime and video games. I took up fan art and fan fiction as major hobbies and my art skills really only developed because of that. In ninth grade my life plan was to become a graphic designer and now I am in my fourth year of college (but still working on my associate's degree, which is pathetic I know) and I find my interest in those things dwindling significantly. I tried taking up video games and art again, but now I feel like they are just time wasters. I feel conflicted inside because I know I wasted so much time back in school, and because I don't want to let go of my old self. This website was the first one I ever joined and it was like a home to me. I am also no longer "compatible" with people I used to know and the types of people I used to associate with, thus creating more conflicting feelings within me.