Sick of being rejected/ being friendless

(this is not my main. I'd rather not put my issues on blast to 550 watchers.)

I DO have one best friend. He calls me, we hang out once in awhile (he lives far away and I have no car so not as often as I would like.) But otherwise, I have no social life whatsoever. Only one person in the entire world calls me, texts me. Only one person has celebrated my birthday the last 3 years (and before that, nobody since I was 10. I am 21.) It isn't like I don't leave my house. I am in my 4th year of college, I work, I have group therapy, I "know" people in my town. But I have hung out with only one person since February. Also, most of his friend's think I am crazy for reasons I do not feel like getting into, so hanging out with them is out of the question.

And now lets get into the rejection! The last time I have hung out with anybody but my only friend, was back in February, when I hung out twice with these two girls (I am a girl, btw). I messaged them weeks and weeks on end, asking to hang out again but they were always "too busy". Yet, I would see them come into the store I work at all the time together, just hanging out. I asked them about a month ago one last time to hang out, to have my messages "read" but ignored. Only a few days later, I saw them. It really, really hurt. 

I never hung out with my cousin before. I have 3 cousins, one who moved 1,200 miles away, one who is 13, and one who lives only an hour away. I asked the 3rd one to hang out with me, and she said "I don't have any money, maybe next month." I never heard from her since. 

I asked a guy who I hung out with before, to come to my house. Again, excuses weeks on end. I also gave up on that one.