Closed to new replies
February 10, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 24

Being a Disabled Artist

:iconvernfeathers:
VernFeathers Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Hello, I'm Vernfeathers and I am a disabled artist. I suffer from illness' known as Dysautonomia and Raynauds. I also suffer from chronic depression. I wanted to know if there were any other artists out there who are disabled. I would like to talk to you and maybe we can help each other out. I have been having a hard time and recently have considered giving up art because it has become so painful. If there is anyone out there who can help me out. Then please let me know.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

Flagged as Spam
:iconchickengrandma:
chickengrandma Featured By Owner Feb 16, 2013
Only one extra nipple? How quaint.
:iconbladenx:
BladenX Featured By Owner Feb 15, 2013
Might be faster to ask who's NOT messed up.
We are artists after all.

Just keep on keepin' on.
:iconblackrabbit98:
Blackrabbit98 Featured By Owner Feb 14, 2013  Hobbyist Writer
i feel for u bro, im 100% service connected disabled with schizoaffective disorder.
:iconeuphoriarcane:
euphoriarcane Featured By Owner Feb 13, 2013  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I am sorry to hear about your illness!
I don't know if you've heard of Liu Wie or Kun Shan Xie , but I find them to be amazing artists who don't let their limitations get in their way.
Please don't give up if art is what you love! :hug:
:iconebolabearvomit:
EbolaBearVomit Featured By Owner Feb 13, 2013
Don't give up on art, just do it slower and over longer periods of time.
Or get Oompa Loompas and yell at them to make you art:bucktooth:
VernFeathers Featured By Owner Feb 13, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Okay, the Oompa Loompa idea is freaking hilarious!:rofl:

Any way, thank you. :nod::XD:
:iconmaritse:
Maritse Featured By Owner Feb 13, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist