Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
January 2, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 12
:iconmarformation:
I don't really know where to start here. I never really thought this would come up as a problem, but recently I got thinking about it. I'm an avid RPer and writer, and I often have my friends read and revise things I write (I'm kind of new to both). Recently I gave a piece to a friend, and a few minutes later he came back with "Wow, you sure like writing about torture and stuff." I hadn't really noticed before he mentioned it, but he's totally right. Now looking back, those scenes seem to be the ones I've enjoyed writing most. That's not all, I like reading pieces of that nature, and now that I know about it my curiosity has peaked and I've taken to looking up more. I'd never dream of actually hurting anyone in real life, but it just seems to be a daydream that comes up more and more often in my mind. It's starting to worry me, will this turn into something horrible?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconrockstarvanity:
RockstarVanity Jan 3, 2013  Professional Photographer
A lot of the time, art is a way of indulging and expressing things that you have no intention of ever doing in real life. I love creating gory violent photography and would never even remotely consider actually doing any of those things for real. When you write, it's an expression of your personality to a certain extent but it's also an expression of your imagination in a world where you are free to experiment with thoughts and ideas that aren't based in reality.
:iconangelxxuan:
angelxxuan Jan 2, 2013  Professional Writer