Closed to new replies
December 6, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 13

Tsunayoshi Sawade Cosplay: Guidance Needed

:iconruuku-kabe:
Ruuku-Kabe Dec 6, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
this is my first time preparing for cosplay, so correct me if I'm doing something wrong or planning something wrong. I'm new to this so I'm bound to make mistakes.

Alright, so I'm going to a convention this coming March, and I was originally thinking of going as Ichigo Kurosaki, one of my favorite characters from Bleach, because of my natural hair color and my similar body type. But I've been thinking through it and I would much rather go as a character I've only just recently been introduced to: Tsunayoshi (Tsuna) Sawada, from Katekyo Hitman REBORN. ^_^

Since this is my first convention, I want to enter with a bang, so I want to do something legit with this cosplay. Of course, I'll be going as Tsuna in his Hyper Deathperation Mode (duh! :P). I'm already planning out the purchases I'll need to make, and I can get the contacts for around 10.00 bucks, and I'm thinking about getting a wig off ebay around 40.00 (it's white though, so I'll have to dye it).
The uniform will probably be really easy to tackle, since my mom is pretty good with sewing and it's a school uniform, so as long as I can get the patterns, that'll be a synch.

Here's the tricky part: I want to create the x gloves myself... and them be fireproof.
When I said I wanted to make a bang, I wasn't kidding. XP

So far I've found some gloves made from Carbon X that can withstand fire for a pretty good while. They can be edited and such pretty easily to be some average fingerless black gloves, and serve as a perfect base for the X-Gloves.