Shop More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
December 6, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 6

Digital Art university courses in the UK?

:iconpseudolonewolf:
Pseudolonewolf Featured By Owner Dec 6, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Sorry if this is the wrong section for this; I had no idea where to post it.

Does anyone have any experience with doing a digital illustration university course in the UK? I'm looking to do one myself, but don't know where to start looking or what to expect.

Even if you're not in the UK, but have done a digital art course, I'd be very interested in knowing what kinds of things it involves, and whether you found it worthwhile! Also what the skill level of people is like, particularly at the start; I'm worried my drawing won't be good enough to get in...

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconjulais:
Julais Featured By Owner Dec 8, 2012
I'm studying 3D at Bournemouth University, they have a neighboring school called Art University College of Bournemouth. Some of my classmates are from there, and they have really impressive illustrations. Check that school out.
:iconschism-walker:
Schism-Walker Featured By Owner Dec 8, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Some of the parts on my course do cover digital illustration, however I am taking Games Art and Design at Norwich University of the Arts, so there is large degree of 3D involved. However in the second year your given a large amount of freedom to pursue your own tastes in media, the first year is there more or less to let you work out what works for you.
:iconeverfae:
everfae Featured By Owner Dec 7, 2012
Don't worry about not being good enough to get in. Seriously! Most people will be coming from A-level and won't have as much experience as you! So, mister, that should be the least of your worries! You'll probably be better than everyone else and they'll be so jealous of you and in awe! (I know I am anyway)