December 5, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 28

i have never been so depressed

:iconwestillcanfindaway:
westillcanfindaway Featured By Owner Dec 4, 2012
well, i moved out a couple of months ago for University
1. I am not liking Languages at all. I knew it is not one of those courses that get you a job right after you graduate but - i feel like I'm learning nothing useful.
First of all it's not attending Languages at University that will make me help languages; I learned english on the internet and I started studying german as a self taught this summer. And I don't really think that literature will get me anywhere... I can just become a teacher in a college but I've seen a lot of literature teachers and that's not what I want to be
(please don't misunderstand me, I love reading and have read for my whole life... and I can continue to read without getting a degree in literature)

(on top of that, I think I am dropping russian. the only other language that I might pick now, two months after the courses started, is english. but 99% of the people who study languages study english... it's not useful, because english is like, the minimum required to have a job...)

2. I left my boyfriend after like three years. He was too jealous and the is the kind of guy who wants to have all the attention on him. He's in the same city, we moved out together, but not in the same house. I feel so damn alone. Moreover since we're too used to have the other one around and we're both alone we're just friend with benefits by now but this will not work of course.