Shop More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
November 29, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 13

In the U.S., where is a good place to start tattooing?

:iconaceosa:
Aceosa Featured By Owner Nov 29, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
Hi, I'm a traditional artist but I have always been interested in someday developing the skills to be a tattoo artist. I'm not sure how to go about doing so, however. I currently live in Texas, but I feel there are some places in the U.S. that are probably bigger on tattoos than here. If you know of any, or can give me any advice, I would greatly appreciate it :)

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconjericawinters:
JericaWinters Featured By Owner Dec 2, 2012
Tattoos have gone really mainstream where I live (Canada). I've seen a few tattoo parlors in areas outside the inner city.
:iconcrystalofchaos:
crystalofchaos Featured By Owner Nov 29, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
My city Tulsa in Oklahoma has a lot of tattoo parlors and freelance tattoo artists. It's easy to get the tools here and you could probably get an apprenticeship pretty easily here, you'd have to get a license before you did ay tattoos on people though. All in all the tattoo scene here is great.
Aceosa Featured By Owner Dec 1, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
Thank you for replying dear! Hm, what prices do apartments in Tulsa run at?
crystalofchaos Featured By Owner Dec 2, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
Cheap ones about $200-300, bigger/better ones can go up to 600 and beyond. I can get you an apartment finder link if you'd like. Some apartments still have all bills paid too which is great if you only want to worry about rent.
Aceosa Featured By Owner Dec 3, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
I would very much appreciate that, haha. I'm trying to make a plan for myself for next year :)
crystalofchaos Featured By Owner Dec 3, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist