Closed to new replies
November 19, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 13

Where to go to school and for what?

:icontashawnmc:
TaShawnMC Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012
Yeah, so I'm a junior in high school and have no idea what I want to do when I get out.... of course this poses a problem. I have a TON of official experience in video editing and some self-taught experience in photoshop and photography... and the like really basic computer essentials. so i'd like to do something with that... I have a website, am going to make a demo reel, (eventually get some business cards...) and have entered and gotten to the international level in my local media festival, am a part of a youtube channel consisting of 18 other kids... But I don't know what to do with all of this, or what it means for me... I'm not sure what career/school is best to pursue, and most likely to guarantee a job... please help!

p.s. I also need volunteer experience... and the only thing I can think of is volunteering at a pet shelter. And I did that for a while until I learned that i'm allergic to cats... -_-

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:icontildsart:
TildsArt Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Professional Digital Artist
You might want to do Photography.. I don't know how's there but in my school the photography branch consisted in analogic photo/developing, digital photography, photoretouching and video-making.. Or else go for Media (:
TaShawnMC Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012
that's an idea. Thanks. :)
:iconflamedeleon:
FlameDeLeon Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Student General Artist