Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
November 7, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 13

My neighbor won't stop yelling at his children.

:iconmpeakaboo657:
mpeakaboo657 Featured By Owner Nov 7, 2012
So, my downstairs neighbor won't stop yelling at his children. He has three. Two are twins about five years old, the other is about 2 and a half. And he just yells, all the time. If not at his children then at the childrens' mother (wife/girlfriend, I'm not sure). Tonight he's just yelling at them to "STOP CRYING! YOU'RE DRIVING ME FUCKING MAD! YOU CAN'T CRY AND GET EVERYTHING YOU WANT!" He then goes on to tell them that they can't get everything they want by crying. Then he starts blaming them for the fact that he can't go out and have fun because he has to "babysit" them every night. I'm not sure what to do. I feel horrible for the children. That being said I'm also a full time university student, and I can't study or do my school work with this happening every couple of nights. Help, please.

--peakaboo

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconebolabearvomit:
EbolaBearVomit Featured By Owner Nov 8, 2012
Call the police and report possible abuse when it's happening.

Find the e-mail address for the local social services and give them a well written, non-emotional, detail oriented message.

Just say "I can hear him yelling nonstop and the kids are terrified"...shit like that.
Don't give them anything other than imminent/immediate danger sounding shit.

If the dude has a wife, or a girl, that lives with him (you know, the one who pooped out the kids), leave her a printed out note in her mail box or on her car or something and anonymously tell her about the abuse (it is abuse). Only do that if you know you can get away with it while not being identified as the writer.

Complain to the landlord after you've called the police for two yelling events.