Closed to new replies
November 2, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 24

What to do with my life?

:iconsodayaka:
Sodayaka Featured By Owner Nov 2, 2012  Student Digital Artist
There's a part of me that wants something stable, like an office job or something boring but really secure but another part has been wanting to pursue something creative. I love taking pictures, writing, and drawing but I'm not sure I have the motivation or skill to make a living out of it. I'm a sophomore in high school, and I think I should be more confident in my career choices. Have you ever had to make a choice between your heart and your mind? When I say I want a secure job, it doesn't mean I'd stop being creative. I'm not sure about what I want to do with my life in general.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconkev19180:
kev19180 Featured By Owner Nov 5, 2012  Student Digital Artist
Hey Sodayaka, I have a solution for you that you may not have thought of.
Me and a few artist friends of mine got the idea to begin creating something called residual income for ourselves and it has been going great. We can do our art and take jobs that we like and MOVE ON with our careers in directions we want because of the money coming in.
It wouldnt serve it justice to explain it all here.. so just send me a note if youre interested, and we can talk about it more personally a bit further. Im here to help you the whole way too.
:iconkyupol:
kyupol Featured By Owner Nov 4, 2012
saw your gallery. if youre a sophomore in highschool and youre at that caliber... Id say you got about 2 years to push your art to the next level. then maybe you can land a job in design or something. Good luck.
:iconsodayaka:
Sodayaka Featured By Owner Nov 5, 2012  Student Digital Artist
That's so sweet of you, thanks~!
:iconglori305:
Glori305 Featured By Owner Nov 3, 2012