Children and multiplayer

Alternate title: Children and people with the maturity level of children on multiplayer.

To start this out, I only play non co-op MP like once or twice a year. Co-op like thrice or four times (whatever you call that). I'm just not a big fan of playing with other people outside of the same room.

Yesterday I started playing Tomb Raider again, because I hadn't played it since April. I figured it was time to try again, because I had nothing else to do. Dude was maxed, had DLC weapons, and spawn camped after everyone died quick enough to not let the other team spawn on player. He had 17/0 K/D (at least 5 "stolen" from me), gloated about it, and sent me a message that said I should stick with him because he couldn't lose. Next match, separate teams, he tried the same thing and I was about 1/2 and 1/2 against him. It still pissed me off that he was such a bad sport though, especially since he was cheating by normal standards.

Day two, dude gets 10/2 or something, was top in the group by a kill or two, waited for the match to end, and shit-talked the whole other team because we had a better group all around. Then he started some singing/talking about how he wanted to get some pussy. Like, bro, you're not gonna get laid online.

Just now, Splinter Cell Blacklist, someone that couldn't be over 12 was bitching that I was even K/D and the other two dudes were lower. My first time playing it, kept hitting the buttons for Tomb Raider, and was having a hard time figuring everything out. No excuses, my K/D never goes over 3/1 total anyway because I never back out of uneven matches. Kid shouldn't even be playing online mid-day on a Saturday. Tell him to go outside, and it's just a game, and apparently I'm the bad guy.

Then there's the fucks that have their mics and/or TV turned way up and it comes through their side distorted. This isn't your first rodeo, turn the shit down already.

Fin
Comments29