"Someone else's art suck= I'm a Pro"

***Edit*** Controversy has been solved, and I had the chance to think about it and hear someone else's point of view! Thank you very much! 

A little bit of critique does not hurt.
However, some people might expect some consistent critique...like coming from people who might at least have some skill.
Now, case that just rustles my jimmies: since when everyone's a Pro if it states that a drawing sucks?
Yeeah, you know the drill (and possibly the troll): "Your art suck" comes from a person whose skill is even worse than yours.
Case in Question: A bunch of people decide to found a place in order to gather art from artists. The art must be considered "Bad" or "Poor" in order to find suggestions and improve.
Sounds nice, does it? I can send one of my flawed drawings and get some help, sure.
Well...until the admin, a mediocre kind of "artist"  sends requests all around asking permission to submit a random deviation in its group.

Uh. Basically doing so YOU are thinking my art is shit even with no background skill whatsoever.
Don't get me wrong, I'm far from state "I am a great artist!", but I have seen deviation that were...decent. In fact, good!

What do you think it is? 
Being a Narcissistic Bum? A silly Troll? Or just plain stupidity?
I must have missed a little bit of Internet lately, but I'd say Either.
Comments35
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
You don't need better or high skill levels to critique something or give advice.
My art teacher senior year was a horrible artist but she had A LOT of knowledge about art and how to improve. Because of her I went from hardly being able to draw eyes to making pretty good portraits. 
Now if someone is being a dick with their critique saying how much it sucks then it's best to just ignore them if it bothers you. But their skill level has nothing to do with anything. I'm not a film maker but I can tell when a movie is shitty and horribly done. :shrug: