Closed to new replies
February 10, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 13

general dissatisfaction due to lack of initiative

:iconvelvetfish:
VelvetFish Featured By Owner Feb 10, 2013  Student Filmographer
There are plenty of things that i could be doing that would benefit me so much more in the long run instead of spending hours fucking around on the internet. In terms of standard of living, i got lucky; came from Venezuela, a country known for its murders and political and social instability, as well as its friendly neighborhood drug cartel. Managed to immigrate to the U.S, where i'm now majoring in Animation/Film. I have so much free time, plenty of resources, and loads of opportunities to get my head in the game.

The problem; I'm in a rut. I've been drawing less than usual, and general productivity has gone way down. It's been like this for several months now, and i'm starting to get worried if i'll ever get out of this mindset.

I know i should be using this opportunity to actually get things done and use the resources given to me.

This is a complaint about a circumstance that's my own damn fault. It's my fault that my pseudo-epiphanies happen at night, where i promise i'll finally start working out, finally draw, or finally animate tomorrow. It's my fault when i finally fall asleep, i forget my promise to myself. It's my fault when i wake up in the morning, think about how hard it'll be to start doing something, and opt to start tomorrow, rationalizing that the perfect opportunity would come eventually, and that waiting will work. (and it never will)

tl;dr: I got lucky enough to be given the opportunity to get shit done and improve my life, but i can't due to me being a massive faggot.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmedeiadesigns:
MedeiaDesigns Featured By Owner Feb 14, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist