So you lowered my grade by 15 points just because you fucking felt like it?!

Comment hidden
Comments191
Join the community to add your comment. Already a deviant? Log In
Thats ridiculous. If she believed that you were not trying enough (which is entirely possible even when receiving an A) she should have spoken you about it first and not used a technique that detrimental to your current grade. I had a teacher lower my grade for not smiling enough once, i understand your pain.
Comment hidden
No, it was an education class since I am studying to be a teacher. I did not agree with her methods so I found it difficult to enjoy her lectures some times.
Comment hidden
just a few, it was the principle of the matter.
I sit in the same classroom for 4 hours a day for five days a week to pass your class in 4 weeks (its a block plan as opposed to semester) and you expect me to be happy the entire time. No.

We didn't like each other.
While i disagree with her methods, what shocked me most is that 70% counts as a B+.
Comment hidden
I did actually, i just thought you meant by taking that 15% away, it lowered the grade of the test, not your average. However, I do see what you mean now.
I would like to add that it's not mentioned whether the A refers to your test or your average in the class, so thorough reading had little to do with it.
That's total bullshit! There are better ways to motivate a student.
I'm pretty sure she can be reported for that...
You guessed on half the test, got a decent grade out of sheer luck, was proud to have done well based on pure luck instead of actual intelligence.
I'd dock you 15 points too