Closed to new replies
January 18, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 587

Intelligent people

:iconneurotype:
neurotype Jan 18, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
...don't feel the need to constantly prove their intelligence with ubersmart posts.

For some reason 2013 has been the year of 'if ur so smart how come u swear/use chatspeak.' (Okay, it was all in complete sentences, but that's how it looks in my headcanon. NO this is not off anything in the forums.)

I have no idea where this came from. But. Dude. If I really wanted to impress you, I'd put my fucking university, course of study, GPA, and (to really overdo it) how old I was when I graduated in my signature. And then like a quote from fucking Descartes or maybe St Augustine for extra-douche, because Plato is too mainstream.

tl;dr AH DO WHAT AH WANT

If you thought this post was going to be bitching about intelligent people, you owe me a cookie.

If you think people who bitch about swearing and minor use of chatspeak are intelligent, you owe me your soul.

:P

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconkorukikonaru:
Funny thing is, swearing can in a way make me sound a bit smarter, because I don't fuck up my speaking when I swear.
I don't look down on people who swear consistently (unless you're randoming adding fuck three times every two sentences, then you sound like a moron); in fact, masterful use of foul language is to be admired! I do, however, not think very highly of chatspeak, but that's just because I can't stand to see improper grammar and spelling.
neurotype Feb 3, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
Does it? I dunno, I think the only people who give two shits about swearing don't want to see it at all. At least from my experience.

Yeah, if it fucks readability it's not okay.

I constantly restrain myself from thinking about other people's spelling/grammar. I could out-Nazi most grammar Nazis, but I'd rather not. D: