Deviant Login Shop
 Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
January 6, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 462

I know I complain a lot but my BIGGEST art related pet peve is...

:iconillastrat:
illastrat Featured By Owner Jan 6, 2013  Professional Traditional Artist
..."artists" that cant draw decently. That is like the fundamental aspect of art. Not even talking about knowing anatomy and such , but instead just seeing and copying what you see. I just started drawing again and it isn't that hard. I think people should draw daily to work on proportions etc. I am not the best at drawing but i know how to make marks.

[link]

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconcenaris:
Cenaris Featured By Owner Jan 16, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
My biggest pet peeve right now is artists making threads on complaints to rub it in everyone's faces.
:icongabbyevans:
gabbyevans Featured By Owner Jan 16, 2013  Student Digital Artist
My art is very flawed. I'm still a student trying to get the most out of the basics as I can.

Also, theres also alot of people on here who are just doodling for fun, & aren't really serious about a career in art.
:iconillastrat:
illastrat Featured By Owner Jan 11, 2013  Professional Traditional Artist
i am not even decent at drawing so i am partly talking about myself

:iconlady-warrior:
lady-warrior Featured By Owner Jan 13, 2013
Yeah. The left arm looks deformed and the upper body is much bigger than the lower body.
:iconnonecansee:
nonecansee Featured By Owner Jan 11, 2013  Hobbyist