Closed to new replies
January 1, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 684

Sensitive Artists will Never Improve

:iconillastrat:
illastrat Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2013  Professional Traditional Artist
I've been doing art for 15 years and I can say along the way i have gotten to the point where negative critiques do not phase me. You can call me shit, or bad and I know unless such statements are coming from someone credible that you are just envious because I am the better artist. Even in Art school, I never received negative criticism because I displayed proficiency as an artists. But more than that, when I did receive the few negative criticism that I did my confidence allowed for me to shake it off.

I found that what really helped me become great was that when i was developing I could shake off the negative response that people would at times give me. This lead me to have confidence in my art. If you are sensitive you will never make it as an artist. Grow a backbone. I hate, and i mean I HATE scary people.

I know a lot of you guys criticize my art because you hide behind a computer. But really I can not even keep a straight face when you do so. It is hilarious. Most of you guys reach for every little thing you can. In real life, I most never get negative criticism. At worst people say my subject matter is "out there." When I do receive negative criticism it doesn't phase me because i have the backbone to keep pressing. Be confident in you skill of give up.

Nuff said.

My art:
[link]

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconjordan71495:
Jordan71495 Featured By Owner Jan 13, 2013  Hobbyist Traditional Artist