Closed to new replies
December 6, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 53

Art: a mindless activity

:iconveronicarockstrom:
veronicarockstrom Featured By Owner Dec 6, 2012  Student Traditional Artist
I'm currently a college student, and we're nearing the end of fall semester. As I was waiting for my polysci professor to show up, I started talking with the people I've been sitting near all semester. At some point, this girl started whining how she forgot to do the online final (even though it was assigned two MONTHS ago), and how she's going to demand the professor extend her deadline. She was also whining about how she didn't even know what what final was about, because the teacher didn't spoonfeed it to her.

At this point I told her that I had finished it two weeks after he assigned it, because he told us the final would be on two specific chapters. Which are only 40 pages long total. And she retorted that I only finished it so early, was because I'm an art major, and have tons of spare time because I'm not taking any REAL classes.

Uhm. What? Excuse me?

I'm a full time student, and I'm taking half general ed., half major relevant classes. And I'm pretty sure my three-to-four hour classes take up a little more time than yours. And she said "no no no, I didn't mean it like that, I just meant that art is more.. mindless, like you just doodle and don't think about anything. Nothing important anyway."

Ouch! Wounded! You have wounded me miss, with your SHEER ignorance, as you have obviously never produced anything that requires the smallest ounce of thought.

TL;DR: Girl told me I only finished the class final on time, and with a good grade was because my major was piss-all easy and I apparantly have all the free time in the world.

Don't attack my major because your work ethic sucks. :iconbitchpleaseplz:

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconcoolcat10189: