November 28, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 252

So my manager called me a bitch.

:icontheliarwolfram:
TheLiarWolfram Featured By Owner Nov 28, 2012  Student Filmographer
Big ole rant here.

First off, I'm mentally ill, and because of the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations are required for me. All I asked was that, if I'm really stressed out, I need a break. That's it. I was about to have a panic attack at work and I asked. No break. I got five minutes. To anyone who's mentally ill, that's not a lot of time to calm down. Strike one against my manager.

Secondly, I was getting behind on orders because I'm new at my job at things were really busy. I work at a fast food restaurant, and there's a coordinator who puts all the food into a bag before it goes out the window. I was behind, so as soon as we weren't busy, I tried to be nice to the coordinator and stock her station. Then I hear her talking about me to another employee, calling me "slow" and "a bitch." I'd said nothing mean to her--she just wanted something to talk about.

The dishwasher broke. I'd have to do dishes till two in the morning with my hands. I've done that before, but at home, where I don't have over 200 dishes to clean.

So, I'm having a panic attack, and I just leave the building, decide I'm done. My friend picks me up and we go through the drive thru to return my headset, and the manager asks who called me a bitch because I let everyone inside with a headset know that I was quitting at the order screen. I explained why I was quitting, I was polite, and I said I didn't appreciate being called a bitch. My manager goes "I'll be the first one to call you a bitch" and walked off.

So yeah. We called corporate. Firstly, I didn't deserve that. Two, that's against the Americans with Disabilities Act. I'm really upset right now, and I don't know what to do about this.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmaryyana: