Closed to new replies
November 19, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 62

I don't get DA anymore

:iconof-mice-and-moshpits:
of-mice-and-moshpits Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Student Digital Artist
I rejoined because a friend told me to but things here have changed.
I used to be really crap at art but people on this website helped me learn
anatomy,colour,composition,light and perspective.

I don't post on here anymore because once you post an artwork on deviant art they own the image forever. (ever actually read the terms of service before) So unless I'm drawing something for a contest It just wont happen.

However It upsets me that when I try and crituque someone they bite me in the arse and say I know nothing about art ....( when they are using 500 flouro colours or something )

I'm not the best artist on here by far I'm only a student but I just wish people were nicer when you try and help them...

ISNT THAT WHAT THIS WEBSITES FOR SO WE CAN SHARE ART AND HELP EACHOTHER IMPROVE ??????

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconivan-tasko:
Ivan-Tasko Featured By Owner Nov 20, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
I dont know what i would do if deviantART owned my work . i think i would die of anger
:iconsapphire-ashesx:
Sapphire-Ashesx Featured By Owner Nov 20, 2012
:shrug:
:iconmaryyana:
MaryYana Featured By Owner Nov 20, 2012   Traditional Artist
Welcome back to dA! Now please deactivate!
:iconlbthecc:
LBtheCC Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
What? You expect people to thank you for popping their fragile little artist egos?
:iconmisterkhact:
MisterKhact Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012
"once you post an artwork on deviant art they own the image forever."

:icongetoutfrogplz:
:iconkoyukuk:
Koyukuk Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist