Closed to new replies
November 17, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 75

I'm in my third year of HS...

:iconkynero:
kynero Featured By Owner Nov 17, 2012  Student Digital Artist
And I've run into greater issues than I had before 2 years art; specifically art wise.

I've been under stress; a lot of stress being in this IB program and it's been conflicting with my art life tremendously;....more than I thought.

I'm not struggling much in school; I'm struggling to balance doing art to ventilate and still work on assignments...etc.

I don't have a choice to drop out this program...I've been drawing less than 10 hours a week when on a good day I can only draw for 3 hours. I hesitate to work on my WIPs.

I don't feel like doing art for me is over; it just hurts not being able to usually do the things I used to do as well as contributing to art block; and it feels like a part of you is always missing...

Are any of you going under stress with similar scenarios like this? How do you deal with it? I'm dying to know.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconrockygems:
RockyGems Featured By Owner Dec 18, 2012  Student General Artist
To quote Marge Simpson, "Part of growing up is giving up everything that makes you happy."
:iconpinkmitten:
Pinkmitten Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012
Sure.
:icondavidscript:
DavidScript Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I've been drawing less than 10 hours a week when on a good day I can only draw for 3 hours

Well FUCK YOU SIR and have a nice day :)

Pfft. IB.
:iconknightster:
Knightster Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012
10 hours? Bitch please you've got double the free time of me!
You know nothing about stress :meow:
:iconim-promptu:
im-promptu Featured By Owner Nov 19, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist