Closed to new replies
July 30, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 3

Selling Photographs

:iconweaseltea:
WeaselTea Featured By Owner Jul 29, 2013  Student General Artist
So, I've come to the point that I would like to be able to sell [and have people want to buy] my photos. I like to think I've been improving in photography. So I have a couple of questions that to those of you who sell prints:

1. What's the best printer for the best price?
2. Where do you sell?
3. How do you get noticed?

Just want your opinions on the matter, thanks!

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconslappytheclown14:
slappytheclown14 Featured By Owner Aug 3, 2013  Student General Artist

I'm new at photography, so I can't really help you with that, sorry!

However, if I wasn't completely broke, I would definitely buy some of your prints! Buy My Prints Please 

Great work!

:iconstevecaissie-stock:
SteveCaissie-stock Featured By Owner Jul 30, 2013  Professional Photographer
You've got some nice work in your gallery. I'm particularly impressed with the Stonehenge shot. There might be a market for people interested in having that on a wall in their home or office. The rest, maybe not so much. The sort of landscapes that sell well tend to be more pastoral, as a general rule. I'd send you a link to someone I consider to be one of the best landscape photographers on dA, but he's apparently closed his account.