Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
February 24, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 26

How can I get the best possible out of my Camera?

:iconjulicus12:
Julicus12 Featured By Owner Feb 24, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
Hello! I do photography as a hobby, well its more just taking pictures and hoping they come out good. I am new at this to say the least. I was wonder what I could do to get the best quality pictures out of my camera by messing with the settings or buying new new lenses etc. But I am new at this and have no idea what I am doing. The pictures come out well if there is enough light but at certain times of the day or in doors the quality is not so good unless all the windows are open. Regular lights make the quality not so great either. This is the specs of my camera if that helps:
Model:KODAK EASYSHARE Z1012 IS Digital Camera
Shutter Speed:1/203 second
Aperture:F/3.6
Focal Length:26 mm
ISO Speed:320
I was wondering if I could ever get the quality of the pictures of this blog with the Camera I have: [link]

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconstudio-toffa:
studio-toffa Featured By Owner Mar 11, 2013  Professional Photographer
I would say practice, set the camera for the highest quality file option and get it off full auto. Set the ISO-speed manually and try to keep it as low as possible. Also if you need to get some kind of gear. Get a good quality tripod. Don't get one of those filmsy wobbly crap tripods, but a quality tripod that will hold a dslr. One tripod I can recommend is a Redged RTT-327, and a Vanguard SBH-20 ball head. Remember that a good tripod will follow as you progress in your photography, and the tripod set-up I've given you here will also hold a consumer DSLR like a Nikon D3200.
Tripod Legs:
[link]
Tripod head:
[link]