Closed to new replies
January 11, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

Cosplay Photography

:iconnerdierphotography:
NerdierPhotography Featured By Owner Jan 11, 2013  Professional Photographer
Last year I began to dabble in some toy photography, which I will continue doing, but this year I want to go LIFE SIZE. So I think I'm gonna start doing cosplay photography.

If anyone has any resources or advice, I'd really be grateful. I'm planning on attending a few conventions, and do a few "event style" cosplay shoots, then move on to private shoots once I have a few things to show. Eventually, I want to hire-out professionally built cosplay outfits/suits, hire models, hair and makeup, the works, and strive for really professional/magazine/knock your socks off quality.

I really wanna focus on Tokusatsu, Action-Anime (DBZ, FMA) comic books/superheroes, movies/TV, and really, really good cosplay. I Have a Bachelor's Degree in Photography and have held exhibitions internationally.

I'm in D/FW, Texas if anyone wants to participate in this venture along with me.

Also, HELLO!

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmortello-prints:
Mortello-Prints Featured By Owner Jan 15, 2013  Professional Photographer
Definitely have a game plan set up before you plan anything else. It's all about location, lighting, and an understanding between your model and you. Check out some of our work if you want some examples!

For the best cosplay pics, you need a model that can really get in character! They have to be believable. :nod:
NerdierPhotography Featured By Owner Jan 16, 2013  Professional Photographer