Closed to new replies
January 10, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 11

Hi, I'm new to Photography...

:iconoscarkirby:
OscarKirby Featured By Owner Jan 10, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
Hi, I'm new to Photography. I am really enjoying it so far and think its great. I am slowly trying to build a portfolio up for university next year.

I am posting here just to get my photos out there and see if anyone has any feedback they could give me. I know at the moment I'm really bad but I really hope to get much better in the near future.

[link]

Have a nice night :)

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:icongeorgewjohnson:
georgewjohnson Featured By Owner Jan 15, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
Not bad, you're trying lots of different subjects and even some good starts on using elements to drive your composition. Couple of pointers, ease back on the zoom a little. No need to ram the lens into a subject to isolate it. Lots of practice will give you ideas on how to use the elements and light around you to naturally highlight something interesting. You don't have zoom lenses in your eyes so just think to yourself, "I spotted that interesting thing over there so what stuff around it made me look at that thing and want a picture of it?".