Closed to new replies
January 4, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 41

New to photography! ^^

:iconfizz-fotos:
Fizz-Fotos Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
New to photography sort of.. I'm only doing it for fun, and have only 1 picture up at the moment, but maybe I'd like to go somewhere with it after all, I love taking photos of everything and every thing!

Technically I have 2 pictures up, but one of them was a sort of test and is no good..

Could some people please check out my profile, give me handy tips and advice etc? <3

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconpinoycybershop:
pinoycybershop Featured By Owner Jan 9, 2013
very informative. www.pinoycybershop.com
:iconalbertcotter:
AlbertCotter Featured By Owner Jan 7, 2013
I'm also new to photography.

I was telling in other thread that my friend's photography inspired my a lot and pushed me in this field to make my mind busy in free time.

I have also done some painting work, but won't upload it here unless and until I check it with my friend who is quite expert at it. Lets see what he has to say about it. I'm hoping for positive comments from him :)

[link]
:iconraining-insanity:
Raining-Insanity Featured By Owner Jan 6, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
Not bad. I like the star lamp thingy. Although you could have boost up contrast a little on it.
Maaaaaaassive number of tutorials are on the internet. But first you have to get to know your camera and how it works.
After that try Digital Photography School site and forums: [link] , [link] .
:iconalana-lyn:
Alana-Lyn Featured By Owner Jan 5, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
I am actually not a good photographer, having only just started learning the basics recently, but I recommend looking up the rules like "mergers" and the different perspectives.
:iconalana-lyn:
Alana-Lyn Featured By Owner Jan 5, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist