Closed to new replies
January 4, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 5

Nikon D200, HELP!

:iconheyylisa:
HeyyLisa Jan 4, 2013
My friend is letting me borrow his Nikon D200 for my birthday in 2 days, he left and has no phone and I won't see him until After the party. I have never used a DSLR before and I have NO IDEA how to use this haha. I just need some VERY basic knowledge. Like... where does the memory card go? It seems zoomed in, how do I zoom? Please Help! THANK YOU SO MUCH

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconyenneferx:
Yenneferx Jan 4, 2013  Hobbyist Photographer
It's not so easy DSLR it's a bit more advanced DSLR:)
Look in the user's manual, but if you will have a automatic program (you will have "P" in the right top corner, like on the site 18) it won't be so dificult to take a photo. When you learn the basic then you can try to discover next options:)

Check what kind of the lens you have, zoom or not, and what kind, you have all information write on it. For example (50mm 1:2.8) or (10-20mm 1:4-5.6) then you will know what kind of photos will go the best, for example for macro photos you need special lens, because normal lens you can not do photos from so close.

Read, try, everything will be ok:) (I hope)
:iconsillyconguru:
The memory card goes in on the right-hand side of the camera, there is a small lever on the rear with a 'Pac-Man' type image by it; flick this lever and the memory card door will open.