Closed to new replies
December 29, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 15

Is there anyone I can study under?

:iconericad218:
EricaD218 Featured By Owner Dec 29, 2012  Student Photographer
Hello:) I'm Erica. I'm a sophomore in highschool and currently a photography student there. I've learned a lot since the beginning of the school year, but we rarely go over our assignments. I'd really like someone professional, or considerably close:P, to allow me to study under them. Basically just give opinions, suggestions, critique on my work and if you have the time to give assignments of your own I'm welcome to those as well.
I'm truly interested in photography as a career. I have yet to pick out specializations due to the fact that I want to keep my options open and explore the art more.
Is there anyone who may be interested in helping me out with this? No studios in my area off internships or job shadowing that I've come across>.< which I tried to find first before I began pestering DA.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmichaelrowlandson:
MichaelRowlandson Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2013  Professional Photographer
What kind of photography are you planning on pursuing?, After looking at your portfolio Might I also suggest a route in advertising/conceptualization something I have been looking into myself actually.

I started with a lot of youtube tutorials and I found them to be extremely helpful, especially kelby training. Its rather expensive but well worth every penny.
EricaD218 Featured By Owner Jan 1, 2013  Student Photographer