Closed to new replies
December 12, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 12

Should I make a facebook page?

:icondevil-thedeviant:
Devil-TheDeviant Featured By Owner Dec 12, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
Hi, I am a photographer but I do not post art very often.

So I want to ask, would there be any advantage in making a FB page and post regularly to it?

Would it be a good idea to post more regularly on facebook?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmkr:
mkr Featured By Owner Dec 19, 2012  Professional General Artist
The answer to any "Should I have..." question is answered with three more questions:
1. Will you keep it updated?
2. Does your target audience use it?
3. Can you maintain it without sacrificing productivity and creativity?

If you said yes to all three, then you should make the thing you're thinking about.
:icondevil-thedeviant:
Devil-TheDeviant Featured By Owner Dec 19, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
1. Yes, I'll update it.
2. Target audience is friends and family.
3. Art is my hobby, not profession.
:icontameless-love:
Tameless-Love Featured By Owner Dec 18, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
Facebook doesn't protect your photos and is able to use them however and whenever you want as well as the people on there who will steal them. If you're a serious photographer willing to get their photos protected under copyright, I'd say yes. If you don't care about the associated risks of putting your pictures on facebook, then I'd say yes. Otherwise I'd say no. Maybe make a seperate account on here for art?
:iconmichaelrowlandson:
MichaelRowlandson Featured By Owner Dec 18, 2012  Professional Photographer
thats when you know your photography is good, when someone else steals it.
:icontameless-love:
Tameless-Love Featured By Owner Dec 18, 2012  Hobbyist General Artist
Completely true, but you don't want to find out and not be able to do anything about it lol
:iconmichaelrowlandson: