Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
December 1, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 25

Help with uneven development or camera light leaks.

:iconjonniedee:
jonniedee Featured By Owner Dec 1, 2012  Hobbyist Photographer
I've been recently having problems with the company that I get my film developed at. I wrote them a message and I am waiting for a reply.

Anybody familiar with uneven development or light leaks from a camera?

Below is the message with all of the information that I sent to them.

--------

Greetings,

I've been using your services for the last 10 months and up until now I have been happy.

I recently picked up 5 developed rolls of film that I had dropped off and picked up at your store. I need advice as to what is happening to the negatives. Some of the frames have vertical bright streaks running through them. It appears to be uneven development.

Here are some examples shot from my Rolleiflex MX-EVS and Kodak 400 Tmax film that I bought from you in the last 2 weeks. The Rolleiflex was also CLA'd by you in November of this year.

The first two examples are from the exact same roll of film.

[link]

[link]

I've taken photos using this camera and did not have any streaks previous to having it CLA'd, so it brings me to believe that it is not an issue with the camera.

This is an example of some of those shots, developed through your services, but before getting the camera CLA'd.

[link]

[link]

The development looks great on the last few examples.

Here is one more example shot out of a Yashica D and Kodak 400 Tmax.

[link]

I picked up the roll that this photo came from with the same rolls as the top two Rolleiflex examples.

So, my questions are:

Is this an issue with my Rolleiflex?

Is this an issue with uneven development?

Thanks for your time,

Jon Damaschke

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconphotomark: