Shop More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
November 24, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 14

Beginner Photographer , What Camera would you recommend ?

:icongreentofu:
greentofu Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012  Hobbyist Photographer
Hey guys !

I want to start photography ! I'm a complete beginner though.

I have a very low budget of 250
I went to stores and checked out my options. So here's the list :

OLYMPUS PEN E-PM1 + 14-42MM
PANASONIC LUMIX GF3 + 14-42MM
FUJIFILM FinePix S2980
Nikon Coolpix L810
Olympus SP-720 UZ Noir
and they also have a special pack with the Fujifilm FinePix S4500 and it's bag.

If there is a camera you can recommend which is below 250 please let me know the name and I'll check if it's available here in France.

Thanks !

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconblackroseangel89:
blackroseangel89 Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012  Student Photographer
If you do ending up going for a camera with a non interchangeable lens, I have the Nikon Coolpix L120. It worked well for me and was a holding camera before I got my DSLR

Some of the photos I got with it

:iconzero587:
Zero587 Featured By Owner Nov 25, 2012
This. Its what i use as well, and it works like a charm. :)
Nice shots ! But why is it so grainy o_o.
:iconrcooper102:
rcooper102 Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012
The Lumix is probably your best bet, fantastic camera for the price point. Won't find anything digital that can top it for the price.
Thanks for your answer , It's actually 299€ and not 250€ So I'm gonna see if I can add an extra 49. but they have the PANASONIC DMC-FZ48EF-K ( Which has LUMIX written on it ) for 239€. Good too ?