Closed to new replies
November 17, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

New writer, criticism appreciated

:iconfallenhat12:
fallenhat12 Featured By Owner Nov 17, 2012
Hello! I'm new to deviantART and I've recently decided to try my hand at writing as a hobby. I've tried writing short stories a few years ago, but I didn't like my writing and just gave up. Perhaps it's out of boredom, I've been wanting to try to write again. A friend of mine writes stories and makes drawings and posts them on DA, and I guess it sort of inspired me to want to write again. I've posted my first short story based around ideas for a larger story I want to write, and I would be very grateful to anyone that wants to read it and give me feedback or tips :)

Devious Comments

:iconnamenotrequired:
namenotrequired Featured By Owner Nov 17, 2012  Student Interface Designer
I see you've been redirected to the right place already, I'll lock this thread for you now :) If you want to introduce yourself in general (instead of asking for critique specifically), please feel free to post in the Welcome Center forum!

:lock:
:iconmr-timeshadow:
Mr-Timeshadow Featured By Owner Nov 17, 2012
There's a literary critique sticky at the top of the forum. The best way to get criticism for a piece -- if, like you and I, are not a premium member -- is to post a link in that thread. Most pieces get at least one critique fairly quickly, and sometimes several.
Thanks! I'll post there too then as I start writing more
You're welcome! It's a great bunch of dedicated folks, so if you're a little patient (they may be busy, but they get to most stuff in a few days, tops) they can collectively provide great perspective.
Good luck!
Thanks for the luck, I'm hopeful to see where writing takes me haha. I've been needing a hobby to get into for a long time