Shop Mobile More Submit  Join Login

Details

Closed to new replies
October 27, 2015
Link

Statistics

Replies: 15

How to be a Professional Deviant artist?

:icondinoloverxx:
dinoloverXX Featured By Owner Oct 27, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Hello peeps. I'm a hobbyist artist who would love to do my artwork as a professional career, however, I am clueless as to how to go about this. 

So does anyone have an tips that could help me onto the road of artist success?

Cheers. :)

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconbitsyart:
bitsyart Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2015  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Hi^^ If you are looking to become a children's book artist, I have just made this journal with some helpful tips: 

bitsyart.deviantart.com/journa…

(most of the advice also applies for other kinds of books)
dinoloverXX Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Thank you! :D (Big Grin) Hug 
:iconbitsyart:
bitsyart Featured By Owner Nov 13, 2015  Hobbyist Digital Artist
You are very welcome^^ Hope it helps a bit
:iconglori305:
Glori305 Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2015
First you need to decide how you want to be a professional artist.

If you want to do freelance traditional illustration, the path will be different than if you want to sell fine oil paintings in galleries, which will have a different path than if you want to make stained glass for a living, which will have a different path than if you want to work at an animation studio.
dinoloverXX Featured By Owner Oct 29, 2015  Hobbyist General Artist
Thanks for the advice :)
:iconricod-da:
RicoD-DA Featured By Owner Oct 28, 2015  Professional Digital Artist