Closed to new replies
January 31, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 6

[HELP NEEDED] Commission pricings

:iconclouver:
Hello dA forum community!
This is my first time posting a thread, so forgive me if I posted it up on the wrong section.

So thing is, I would like to open points/cash commissions very soon. Problem is, I'm having a hard time to decide how much I should charge for each category.
I did a poll up on my page and the top 2 answers were:
1) 5$-10$ or equivalent to 500:points: to 1000:points: (My points=cash rate is 1$=100:points:)
2) <$3 or <300:points:

These two options are waaay different.. So it got me confused.
To be frankly honest I think I deserve to be paid roughly 5$ and above for my work. But of course people is allowed to think otherwise. Yes, my skills are nowhere near flawless/perfect, but I'm practicing! :D

So I am here to politely ask for more opinions, I figure if I use the forums I'd be able to get actual feedback, rather than just anonymous votes. Thank you in advance!

Here are some examples of my work:
Fullbody:

Halfbody: Please excuse the fact that he looks like a girl.. I'm working on that~

Chibi: Also lol excuse the adoptables. I know lots of people here disagree with the idea of selling adoptables but eh.

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconenih:
Enih Jan 31, 2013  Hobbyist
Well, i would also charge above five dollars. Five dollars is something i would charge for something that took less than 30 mins to do.
Be it doing dishes or drawing for someone.

UNLESS, I really liked the idea of the comission and it was sent digitally. Then i could charge a lot less.
If someone wanted it in their mailbox it would be more expensive, since five dollars bareley covers shipping
It'll be slightly cheaper since I'm focusing on digital commissions only. As in I will not ship anything to anyone's house.
For the time being at least.

Alright thank you for the advice!