Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
January 24, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 5

Would you buy my art? What could I sell that you WOULD buy?

:iconxoalley2013xo:
xoalley2013xo Featured By Owner Jan 24, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
Kind of self explanatory...I'm majoring in Illustration this coming fall, so it's a really consumer based career. I want to be able to sell my art and to do that I imagine I'll be catering a lot to what others want to buy. What can I draw or sell on here, for a start, that people will actually be interested in buying?

Everything I have posted now was just out of my own boredom or for different assignments and stuff, but I'm pretty versatile.

Please be honest but not mean.
Thank you!!

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconthebestwes:
thebestwes Featured By Owner Jan 24, 2013  Student General Artist
It's too early to look into marketability for you. Do a lot of life drawing and study anatomy, color theory, etc. and work your ass off for a few years before you worry about that. As it stands now, you have to be CRAZY good before you can think about making a decent living in the illustration world, so work on getting your technical skills up to par before you worry about selling your work.
:icondangerous124:
DANgerous124 Featured By Owner Jan 24, 2013  Hobbyist Digital Artist