Deviant Login Shop  Join deviantART for FREE Take the Tour

Details

Closed to new replies
January 23, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 81

So what part of your drawing skills are you working on this year?

:iconmeganekun:
meganekun Featured By Owner Jan 23, 2013  Hobbyist Artist
Do you guys have anything specific you're working to improve on this 2013?

I've only recently properly learned working in GIMP, so I think I'll take another stab at learning how to digitally color my lineart. So cleanup / coloring.

I've also been trying more... varied poses in my works (none that appeared in my gallery yet, though).

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconinnocentfate:
Innocentfate Featured By Owner Jan 27, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist
:damphyr: :bulletpink: Since I'm a variety artist my main focus is to improve on everythang :D Mostly on anatomy xD
:iconurlordjesus:
urlordjesus Featured By Owner Jan 26, 2013  Student Traditional Artist
Five Things

1) Actually Drawing... Too often I... do other things.... and procrastinate drawing... like I am right now
2) Hands (this is difficult)
3) Improving at Figure. Right now my figure only looks decent when I clothe it
3b) Learning to draw breasts that don't look... wrong...lopsided and whatnot.
4) Perspective, Backgrounds and other objects
5) Paneling and Sequential Art
:icondariushseif:
DariushSeif Featured By Owner Jan 26, 2013
Everything, I really want to become a comic book artist but I never really got around to practising as I thought the goal was near impossibru. So I'm mainly trying to work on humans, especially hands, faces and feet...oh and muscles XD I have a very long way to go
:iconrj700:
rj700 Featured By Owner Jan 26, 2013  Hobbyist General Artist