Closed to new replies
January 4, 2013
Link

Statistics

Replies: 8

How should my art portfolio be like for an internship with Marvel

:iconemark4:
emark4 Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2013
Hi, i am new to deviantart and I am making thinking of applying for an internship at marvel and I am thinking of portfolio ideas right now. What portfolio ideas can you suggest for a marvel internship or for starting out?

Also, Should I have a diverse portfolio? The website says that applicants must demonstrate ability to work with certain programs like illustrator, photoshop, and Microsoft word depending on the position applied for. Here is the link:

[link]

Thanks guys, looking forward to post my art here soon!

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconpuppy-dangerous:
puppy-dangerous Featured By Owner Jan 5, 2013  Professional Artisan Crafter
Here's a video of a portfolio review for Marvel that may help: [link]
:iconrayaroja:
Rayaroja Featured By Owner Jan 4, 2013  Student Traditional Artist
Make sure your portfolio is filled with Panel-to-panel artwork, the editors would rather have an artist who can properly tell a story rather than simple pin ups. Just a suggestion
emark4 Featured By Owner Jan 8, 2013
Can you clarify some more with the panel-to-panel artwork vs simple pin ups?
Rayaroja Featured By Owner Jan 8, 2013  Student Traditional Artist
panel-to-panel is another term for sequential art or comic pages, when applying to a comic publisher the editors want artists who can tell a sequential story from panel to panel.

However, they do want artists who can draw a good pinup, if you're gonna include those in your portfolio make sure sequential pages outnumber the pinups. 'Kay?
emark4 Featured By Owner Jan 10, 2013
So if I were to provide work that shows concept art of illustrated weapons and characters fron adobe illustrator/ inkscape, it would be sequential and panel to panel right?