Closed to new replies
December 28, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

Writer/Artist Partnership

:iconmegers67:
megers67 Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012
I'm a writer looking for someone who could be my partner for a project I had an idea for: a comic book essentially or something that could be a webcomic to be posted by page. I'm not looking for someone to commission a one-time piece with, I'm preferring a more long-term arrangement if I can manage that. All the artists I have looked at all have their own projects that they are very busy with.

How do you suggest I look for a partner, or better yet, do you or know anyone who would like to be?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconsachi-pon:
Sachi-pon Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
you should start a thread in the projects forum if you are profit-splitting, or if you are paying the artist (instead of just profit-splitting) start a thread in job offers. (but in my opinion it's better to just work in a partnership and profit-split)

also, the person below is right- in your thread, explain in more detail what your story is about and what art style you're looking for. that way, you can more easily find the right artist for you.
Yeah, I didn't think much on where to post this or what I actually said. Thanks everyone!
:iconsachi-pon:
Sachi-pon Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
you're welcome!
:iconhawkbit:
Hawkbit Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
Well I donīt even know what your story is about...so itīs hard to decide for someone if itīs interesting or not. There has to be a really really interesting story to make me work on other peoples ideas for a longer time....