Closed to new replies
December 25, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 33

Bad Beginnings, Any Tips?

:iconinvaderkimmy:
InvaderKimmy Featured By Owner Dec 25, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I'm really bad at having my art out there... :blush: I know I'm not an amazing artist, but I like to think I'm pretty good... I also understand it takes time for people to notice your art... But when weeks, months go by and one of my best pictures has only 5 views, something must be wrong with me! :iconcriesplz:

No, this is not a desperate act of being an attention whore... :iconfacepalmplz:

I'm just looking for some kind tips from a generous deviant to help me get started (not new; deviant for almost 2 years) :iconbegplz:

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconpsychoticking:
PsychoticKing Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Submitting your art and posting on the forums is a great way for somone to check out your work, offering art trades and commissions will do so too. But patience and practice is the key. Remember Rome wasn't built in a day. :)
InvaderKimmy Featured By Owner Dec 28, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
I will remember that last line and take it to the heart :heart:
:iconfriendlyhand:
FriendlyHand Featured By Owner Dec 27, 2012  Professional Digital Artist
Hi,
Being popular on deviant art gets you approximately nothing. Working to develop your skills can lead to a career in art and maybe that is a better goal.

However, identifying any goal (getting popular on DA) and achieving it, is a skill building exercise and that can be somewhat useful I think...
How to be more popular on DA: [link]
Wow! Thanks for the great link :D
:iconultralithematic:
UltraLiThematic Featured By Owner Dec 27, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
Ah. Short and simple. Practice and Promote your art. Mostly practice.
Mkay thank you ^.^
:iconmiasmic-mind: