Closed to new replies
December 7, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 9

HELP ME BECOME A DANCER! [very very long but PLEASE read!]

:iconpakichi:
pakichi Featured By Owner Dec 7, 2012
Okay.. First off hi everyone! Before you say "this is in the wrong section!" please read everything and tell me where YOU think I should re-post it... Because honestly I can think of 3 sections as to where this belongs. Sorry! ><

Anyways~
My name's Pakichi (on here), I'm 14 and I'm a young artist whose dream is to make it big in the dancing arts!

I LOVE dancing, I LOVE the way you can express your emotions and just feel the rhythm and beat through each bass note that would come along.

I will admit that I aspire to be a hip-hop choreographer/dancer. I haven't danced a day in my life except for many dance games on the Kinect for Xbox360. I've never had dance lessons.

Why? When I was first born I was born 4 months early. I was a 1 1/2 lb baby and was incubated in the hospital for three months after birth. No one could physically touch me for 3 months. My mother and father were only allowed a certain amount of time to talk to me in a glass box and tell me that they were parents. The doctors didn't believe I would live. Later I was considered a "miracle baby".

But with my premature birth came horrific consequences. I had horrible horrible asthma. I had to breath through a machine when I had an attack or I would taken into the hospital for atleast 3 weeks to be treated.

Around age 4 my mother told me I grew out of my asthma. That was also the age of when my father had left us. Now at this time I wasn't an only child. Oh no, I had an older sister.

Now the story continues... a single mother, with a 4 year old and a 13 year old. Living in New Jersey. Barely making it by.

And then we moved. And moved. And moved. And moved. Until 5 years later we made it too where I currently live in the USA.