Closed to new replies
November 24, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 70

is there such a thing as fake art?

:iconheaven-spawn:
heaven-spawn Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012
i think some types of art are initially better than another type.

for example, real painting takes much more work and effort than digital painting. this makes it more of an art form.

and sure i am a digital painter myself but i just do it for fun, and i think that's really what it's more like.

like sure with photography you point and click a button, you dont stand there an paint for a long time like a real artist.

i could also say writers are real artist because they take like 3 years to write a book, but, then almost anyone can write so not sure about this one. what do you guys think?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:iconmattcombsart:
MattCombsArt Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012
"real painting takes much more work and effort than digital painting. this makes it more of an art form."

Doing a quality traditional painting and a quality digital painting... are hard in their own ways. Each one is different, requiring different techniques to produce something. Theyre all different tools. Its like saying "painting with brushes takes more work and effort then airbrushing, so its a better art form" Your comparing two different tools. Art is hard no matter what tool you use. It may be easy to mess around with art, but to challenge yourself and take your art to a professional level, Is hard no matter what medium your using.

The amount of time working on something is irrelevant. Each piece requires a different amount of time to create. Their is no set time with art. Sometimes it takes a long time sometimes is doesnt. Its art.
:iconsoriyns-knight:
Soriyns-Knight Featured By Owner Nov 24, 2012  Student General Artist