Closed to new replies
November 14, 2012
Link

Statistics

Replies: 5

art and soul...

:iconforestlyric:
forestlyric Featured By Owner Nov 14, 2012
I recently read a good advice for soul progress by practising art, practising any form of art daily or regularly.
I could do a little drawing in high school, but i need to relearn it more, it seems,
so ,most of the time i just enjoy writing essays or writing my dreams down , my dreams r so vivid every night,
during the writing i feel i m really in that world instead of this world....
I also practise meditation sometimes and it gives me the same feeling...
nnd those two practice give me great help in my soul.
I m wondering if they r also a form of art practice?even though they r not using any real drawing methods?

You can no longer comment on this thread as it was closed due to no activity for a month.

Devious Comments

:icondamaimikaz:
DamaiMikaz Featured By Owner Nov 15, 2012  Hobbyist Digital Artist
It could be.
I'm a writer, but due to physical limitations, I'm not able to write every day. I do, however, think up quite a lot of storylines and I'm really working on learning stuff when I'm not able to practice. It's not the same as real practice, but you will learn from it.
:iconnarutokunobessed:
narutokunobessed Featured By Owner Nov 15, 2012  Student General Artist
It can be. Alot of that thinking comes from Zen Buddahism, which is practicing something over and over again with total mindful and awareness. Art is pretty simular, but there are times where we can be not so restrictive and practice on how much you can get done under a minute or stuff like that. But most of the time where you are studying an object and using your fundamentals, its pretty close to a Zen like philosophy. Dynamic sketching classes especially shows this.